Come celebrate

Come Celebrate is the title of a collection of contemporary hymns by twenty British hymn writers edited by Michael Saward* and published in 2009. The twenty authors are: Basil Bridge*, Elizabeth Cosnett*, Graham Deans*, Marjorie Dobson*, Timothy Dudley-Smith*, Michael Forster*, Alan Gaunt*, Brian Hoare*, Christopher Idle*, Fred Kaan*, Graham Kendrick*, Martin Leckebusch*, Alan Luff*, David Mowbray*, Andrew Pratt*, David Preston*, Michael Saward, Emma Turl*, Paul Wigmore*, Janet Wootton*.  Saward’s argument for publishing this collection is that the hymn writers in question have all appeared in hymnbooks published since the ‘hymn explosion’ of the 1960s to the 1980s, but have found that...

If you have a valid subscription to Dictionary of Hymnology, please log in to view this content. If you require a subscription, please click here.

Cite this article